top of page

Digital Provinces, Chinese Fourth Industrial Revolution

Understand the Chinese Fourth Industrial Revolution in each province and how to invest in the biggest 60 local companies (2,000 total nationally) in each technology of the future. 

Each province’s digital economy has been broken down into eleven Fourth Industrial Revolution technological sectors of AI, 5G, Blockchain, Electric/Autonomous Vehicles, Renewable Energy, Robotics, 3D Printing, Virtual/Augmented Reality, Drones, Smart Cities, and High-Speed Rail as well as the Belt and Road Initiative (BRI). 


Hebei for example is developing the world’s first AI city (Xiong’an New Area). 


Inner Mongolia has led domestic wind energy capacity installation since 2019. 


Guangxi had the largest electric vehicle city market (Liuzhou) in the world by 2021. 


Shanxi is pioneering up to 1,000 km/h high-speed rail. 


Tianjin’s AI investment was comparable to Europe’s entire AI investment ($23 billion) by 2020.


Tibet has the largest global solar reserves outside of the Sahara. 


Xinjiang had more installed renewable capacity than the UK or Japan by 2021. 

1. Heilongjiang

2. Inner Mongolia

3. Sichuan

4. Tibet

5. Xinjiang

bottom of page